The new falcon herald logo.
News Briefs

Primary election results

The El Paso County Elections department delayed counting and posting the results of the primary election held June 26 due to the Waldo Canyon fire.The results were posted at the Elections department Web site on June 28 at 3:49 p.m.Results for local elections:STATE REPRESENTATIVE – DISTRICT 19RepublicanTotal votes: 12,504Amy Stephens: 7,448 (59.56%)Marsha Looper: 5,056 (40.44%)REPRESENTATIVE TO THE 113TH UNITED STATES CONGRESS – DISTRICT 5RepublicanTotal votes: 61,112Doug Lamborn: 37,111 (60.73%)Robert Blaha: 24,001 (39.27%)See for all the results.

StratusIQ Fiber Internet Falcon Advertisement

Current Weather

Weather Cams by StratusIQ

Search Advertisers