The new falcon herald logo.
El Paso County Colorado District 49

Outstanding students honored at FHS award ceremony

Students from every grade at Falcon High School in Falcon School District 49 received awards from each department at the year-end ceremony May 5. Graduating seniors also received recognition for earning special awards and scholarships totaling more than $5 million. Here is a look at some of the recipients and their achievements.Air Force Academy appointment:   Adrianne DeBaucheWest Point appointment:   Matthew WentzUnited States Navy scholarship:   Madaline RiggsUnited States Army scholarship:   Madaline RiggsAir Force ROTC scholarship:   Madaline Riggs, Analisa OuelletteFalcon Education Foundation scholarship:   Anna Victoria Brozek, Zachary Jewell, Emma Nowlin, Andrew SchimpfIntegrity First Financial Bank scholarship:   Amelia ThompsonFHS PTSA scholarship:   Zachary Jewell, Emma ThompsonMountain View Electric Association scholarship:   Madaline RiggsPTSA Arts scholarship:   Katherine BernalColorado High School Activities Association Active Scholarship Award:   Bradley Sain, Madaline RiggsCoca-Cola scholarship:   Adrienne DeBauche, Anna Victoria Brozek, Austin Toussaint, Bradley Sain, Joshua Halliday, Katherine Bernal, Madaline Riggs, Matthew Weber, Matthew Wentz, Mitchell CarrollOutstanding Health Occupations Students of America Award:   Melanie FinleyFuture Health Professionals Student of the Year:   Melanie Finley

StratusIQ Fiber Internet Falcon Advertisement

Current Weather

Search Businesses

Search Businesses