The new falcon herald logo.
El Paso County Colorado District 49

Education foundation award recipients

The Falcon School District 49 Education Foundation held its 16th awards banquet and silent/live auction at the Rockrimmon Marriott in Colorado Springs April 17. The awards were given to teachers, students, staff and volunteers who stand out among their peers for their investment in their own education, the education of others and/or helping their community, said Matt Meister, D 49 director of communications.Teacher award recipientsBob Eaton ñ Falcon Middle SchoolCharles Morricle ñ Patriot Learning CenterAdrianne Ryland ñ Falcon Virtual AcademyKaren Sandidge ñ Sand Creek High SchoolBarb Strodtman ñ Ridgeview Elementary SchoolStudent award recipientsChloe Glover ñ Odyssey Elementary SchoolPaige Glover ñ Odyssey Elementary SchoolTyler Weeda ñ Falcon Middle SchoolBryan Romero ñ Vista Ridge High SchoolStaff award recipientsYvonne Barnes ñ Odyssey Elementary SchoolAmy McCarty ñ Falcon Elementary SchoolDuane Random ñ Ridgeview Elementary SchoolVolunteer award recipientsStacy Boland ñ Springs Ranch Elementary SchoolRyan Sherman ñ Odyssey Elementary School

StratusIQ Fiber Internet Falcon Advertisement

Current Weather

Search Businesses

Search Businesses